Virtual airshows
October 24, 2017, 01:33:20 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Poll
Question: Why are so many demonstrations still being registered with FC2?
Too much hassle to switch
Don't know how to move my aircraft mod
Hardware reasons
Other

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: FC2 demos?  (Read 6006 times)
Beaker
Is airborne
****
Posts: 331



« on: October 05, 2013, 09:35:30 pm »

Question for everyone... why are so many demonstrations still being registered with FC2? I'm concerned that this may affect virtual aerobatics as a whole.
Logged

Sawamura
VFAT Staff
Is airborne
****
Posts: 544



« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2013, 10:22:20 pm »

It won't affect virtual airshows at all, since we were on different simulators for a good while now. For some teams, it is just not meant to be right time to switch. Just give it some more time and you will see almost every team flying in DCS World.  Smiley
Logged

JTS_Morpheus
Was able to find the engine start button
*
Posts: 73


AlphaJet Driver Athos4


WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2013, 06:47:37 pm »

Our plane is not again completely ready to fly in DCS World, work in progress  Wink
Logged

Goose
Could find the throttle
**
Posts: 125



WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2013, 07:04:34 pm »

I think the whole DCS World is still an WIP. Look at what happended with 1.2.6 for stability
Logged

VAT Saxons
Just able to find the joystick

Posts: 5



« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2013, 11:12:19 pm »

I think it's because some people can't run DCS World because of the hardware that the have.
Logged
Cougar133
Just able to find the joystick

Posts: 16



WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2013, 09:14:24 pm »

I simply not a developer , so i don't know how to put my demo on DCS .... Sad
Logged
Wine69
Designer
Is airborne
***
Posts: 288



WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2013, 10:49:54 pm »

We almost had the RNLAF Apache Demo into DCS-World,
 
But somehow ED thought it was necessary to hard code the cockpit local position of the KA-50 and it ain't possible to move the c.l.p. since update 1.2.4.
Now the visibility is so poor, you looking against the bodywork of the Apache model, so you can't fly the demo.
Another point of critic is that each update ruins our modifications.
That already have cost me so many hours to restore things as they were before the updates.
And also the Dutch Apache doesn't have the Longbow radar which we can't get away unless a sharp shooter put a few bullets into it and the damage model does it's job.
This needs to be repeated each time you take off for the demo.

So, in my opinion, DCS-World is a big step forward in many ways, but not for the modding community of the Virtual Aerobatic Teams.
Don't get me wrong, I love flying the aircraft and choppers in DCS-World !

Greets, Wine.

Logged

Grab
VFAT Staff
Could find the throttle
****
Posts: 105



WWW
« Reply #7 on: October 10, 2013, 11:40:10 pm »

So, in my opinion, DCS-World is a big step forward in many ways, but not for the modding community of the Virtual Aerobatic Teams.


I have to disagree with this.  I think it was a major step forward for modding in a very big way.  The sky is almost the limit if you have the knowledge. 
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP | Sitemap Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!