Virtual airshows
October 24, 2017, 01:34:25 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: VFAT Mod 2007 Beta issues  (Read 17071 times)
Manu
Organizer
Is airborne
****
Posts: 715



WWW
« Reply #15 on: November 12, 2007, 08:10:53 am »

Hi KAto,

this is the first part:

DisplayMode
{
    resolution = {1680, 1050};
    bpp = 32;
    fullscreen = 0;
    aspect = 1.333333373;
    Interface
    {
        resolution = {1680, 1050};
        bpp = 32;
        fullscreen = 0;
        aspect = 1.333333373;
    }
    Simulation
    {
        resolution = {1680, 1050};
        bpp = 32;
        fullscreen = 0;
        aspect = 1.333333373;
    }
    AVI
    {
        resolution = {640, 480};
        fullscreen = 0;
        aspect = 1.3333;

and the second:

   highFolder = ".\\Bazar\\TempTextures\\";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesBMP.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesTGA.cdds";
    spring = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesSprBMP.cdds";
    spring = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesSprTGA.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesSumBMP.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesSumTGA.cdds";
    autumn = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesAutBMP.cdds";
    autumn = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesAutTGA.cdds";
    winter = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesWinBMP.cdds";
    winter = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesWinTGA.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\MapTexturesBMP.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\Effects\\EffectTexturesTGA.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\WorldTexturesTGA2.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\WorldTexturesTGA.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\WorldTexturesBMP2.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\WorldTexturesBMP.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\WorldTexturesBMP1.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\ShipTexturesBMP.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\ShipTexturesTGA.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\CockpitsTexturesBMP.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\CockpitsTexturesTGA.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\Effects\\effects.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\Cockpit-SU25T-TexturesBMP.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\Cockpit-SU25T-TexturesTGA.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\WorldTexturesTGA1.cdds";


We are a team of 6 aircrafts flying for the VFAT show.

Thanks
Logged

Kato VBA#4
Guest
« Reply #16 on: November 12, 2007, 08:59:53 am »

Quote from: "psv_manu"
Hi KAto,
and the second:

   highFolder = ".\\Bazar\\TempTextures\\";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesBMP.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesTGA.cdds";
    spring = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesSprBMP.cdds";
    spring = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesSprTGA.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesSumBMP.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesSumTGA.cdds";
    autumn = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesAutBMP.cdds";
    autumn = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesAutTGA.cdds";
    winter = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesWinBMP.cdds";
    winter = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\LandTexturesWinTGA.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\Terrain\\Surface\\High\\MapTexturesBMP.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\Effects\\EffectTexturesTGA.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\WorldTexturesTGA2.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\WorldTexturesTGA.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\WorldTexturesBMP2.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\WorldTexturesBMP.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\WorldTexturesBMP1.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\ShipTexturesBMP.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\ShipTexturesTGA.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\CockpitsTexturesBMP.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\CockpitsTexturesTGA.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\Effects\\effects.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\Cockpit-SU25T-TexturesBMP.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\Cockpit-SU25T-TexturesTGA.cdds";
    common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\WorldTexturesTGA1.cdds";


We are a team of 6 aircrafts flying for the VFAT show.

Thanks

OK thanks - you need to insert these red lines into your graphics.cfg file just like Airone said at the beginning of this thread - the lines of text written in black just show you where insert the red lines...

common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\Cockpit-SU25T-TexturesBMP.cdds";
common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\Cockpit-SU25T-TexturesTGA.cdds";
[color=#BF0000:43f39]common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\VBAbmp.cdds";
common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\VBAtga.cdds";
common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\VFATbmp.cdds";
common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\VFATtga.cdds";[/color:43f39]
common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\WorldTexturesTGA1.cdds";

These lines of text are in the Mod - I imagine you have some custom start-up routine to keep your widescreen resolution for lock on that over-wrote the mod graphics file. Either way, it should work properly if you insert the lines as shown.

...and you're flying 6 SU-27's - thanks for the clarification.
Logged
Manu
Organizer
Is airborne
****
Posts: 715



WWW
« Reply #17 on: November 12, 2007, 11:41:06 am »

I thought I had that, following Airone's advise.

Anyway, will give it a try tonight and let you know.
Logged

RED10|Ells
Guest
« Reply #18 on: November 12, 2007, 02:02:23 pm »

Ok, I just heard that the guys used our own mod this weekend and not the VFAT beta one.
I'll be flying with them tomorrow night and using the VFAT mod to check for pilot position, etc. and will report back any issues.

Edit> Can someone send me the main VFAT07 mission file, so we can check all (local) settings with the mod work with the Hawk, thanks. ells@virtualredarrows.com
Logged
Kato VBA#4
Guest
« Reply #19 on: November 13, 2007, 04:43:42 am »

Quote from: "RED10|Ells"
Ok, I just heard that the guys used our own mod this weekend and not the VFAT beta one.
I'll be flying with them tomorrow night and using the VFAT mod to check for pilot position, etc. and will report back any issues.

Your cockpit position is wrong in the VFAT Beta because it wasn't in the mod that was uploaded to the ftp.

Racer sent me the right info, so it will be right for the final VFAT mod.
Logged
Manu
Organizer
Is airborne
****
Posts: 715



WWW
« Reply #20 on: November 13, 2007, 08:17:01 am »

Quote from: "Kato VBA#4"
[color=#BF0000:3a23d]common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\VBAbmp.cdds";
common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\VBAtga.cdds";
common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\VFATbmp.cdds";
common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\VFATtga.cdds";[/color:3a23d]
common = ".\\Bazar\\World\\WorldTexturesTGA1.cdds";


Thanks Kato, I was able to view correctly the L39 using this.
Logged

Airone
Cameraman
Was able to find the engine start button
***
Posts: 51



« Reply #21 on: November 13, 2007, 11:08:00 am »

Hopefully, this is solved for Manu...the camera guy... I was about to have an heart attack when he said that we were"totally white"!  :D  :D

So even in my L39 start procedure right on the map ready to fly, I had the good solution of your problem, Manu?! ;)

@Kato: on Friday evening, the Jabogs didn't put the mod on the server, but they did on Saturday evening by putting the server.lua onto their server, and everything was fine! So, no problem of settings, they are correct. Just check our (L39) nav and strobe lights, the tga files are missing. but I will give more detailed information on that. Plus, the smoke pod at X="-5.2", Y="0.2" and Z="0", please. Plus french fries, and a coke... :lol:

Again, your mod is great integrating all the participants requirements, amazing job,
Many thanks also for the Jabogs organization and their delicious humor!

Looking forward to see your "cone"  :D
Logged



Manu
Organizer
Is airborne
****
Posts: 715



WWW
« Reply #22 on: November 13, 2007, 11:32:38 am »

Hi,

What would be nice is to have a mission for this edition like the on ewe had last year.
I've sent an email to Chrissi without any reply....

Chrissi if you read this  :)
Logged

Kato VBA#4
Guest
« Reply #23 on: November 14, 2007, 10:08:34 am »

Quote from: "Airone"

@Kato:  Just check our (L39) nav and strobe lights, the tga files are missing.

Fixed

Quote from: "Airone"
the smoke pod at X="-5.2", Y="0.2" and Z="0", please.

I already put smoke pods on the L39 (pylon 1) and Alphajet (pylon 11). Not sure why you need  another smoke pod at -5.5,0,2.0, since the pod sticks out the back of the aircraft, but I put it on pylon 2 anyway if you need it!

Quote from: "Airone"
Plus french fries, and a coke... :lol:  

You'll find the fries and coke in your helmet bag  :lol:
Logged
Kato VBA#4
Guest
« Reply #24 on: November 14, 2007, 10:09:16 am »

Quote from: "psv_manu"

Thanks Kato, I was able to view correctly the L39 using this.

Excellent!  :)
Logged
Manu
Organizer
Is airborne
****
Posts: 715



WWW
« Reply #25 on: November 14, 2007, 10:29:05 am »

Another issue on our side, we see stars on our model, seems an issue with the numera.tga and numera-red.tga.

Should I send you the files we use ?
Logged

Kato VBA#4
Guest
« Reply #26 on: November 14, 2007, 10:58:47 am »

Quote from: "Viper"
our fuel tanks should say TOMCATTERS

Fixed

Quote from: "Viper"
The numbers on our F-14's arnt visable.

I'm sorry, but it's 3am, I have to get up for work in the morning, and I wasn't able to discover why the F-14 numbers are missing before I had to upload the final mod.


 
Quote from: "Viper"
But thanks Kato for adding the F-4 to the USA side

You're welcome
Logged
Airone
Cameraman
Was able to find the engine start button
***
Posts: 51



« Reply #27 on: November 14, 2007, 12:05:56 pm »

Hey, Kato, you did forget the ketchup!!!  :D  :D  :D  :D

No worries mate, I am just kidding, PLEASE DO go to bed, we really need you in good shape for your promising show  ;)

And for the smoke pod, no offense, but the position was decided by "our engineers", in your mod (position 1) smoke is at the position X="-2.200" Y="-0.4" Z="0.000", so 20 centimeters lower and 3 meters closer. I am the Slot #4 like you, and when my Boss was spreading its smoke, I was doing IFR in close formations. :lol:  Thanks for having fixed ALSO this.

Have a good (short) night, and we will ask the VFAT organisation to send an apologize letter to all our bosses (real life) who will see us completely exhausted on next Monday morning!

Bye
Logged



Kato VBA#4
Guest
« Reply #28 on: November 15, 2007, 03:52:50 am »

Quote from: "psv_manu"
Another issue on our side, we see stars on our model, seems an issue with the numera.tga and numera-red.tga.

Should I send you the files we use ?

Can you please post a screenshot making sure you are choosing your jets from the country "Switzerland".

I don't have any stars on the mod on my computer:





I already have your files, but can't use them because other SU-27 teams need the numbers and stars. I have edited nomera.tga and nomera-red.tga so that you don't have numbers on your nose and tail (by choosing on-board # 99).

You could also check that thesere not a problem with the compatability of your original PSV mod and the VFAT mod install by extracting the nomera.tga and nomera-red.tga files from the VFAT mod zip file and copying them to your TempTextures directory to be sure you have the right files loaded.
Logged
Kato VBA#4
Guest
« Reply #29 on: November 15, 2007, 04:02:17 am »

Quote from: "Airone"
Hey, Kato, you did forget the ketchup!!!  :D  :D  :D  :D

No, no, no, the ketchup is in the outside pocket of the helmet bag!  :D

Quote from: "Airone"
I was doing IFR in close formations. :lol:  

OK -  I can see how that would be a problem  :(

Just make sure that the smoke pod on pylon 2 is exactly where you want it before VFAT!

Thanks
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP | Sitemap Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!