Virtual airshows
August 23, 2017, 06:29:00 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8] 9   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Phantom Control (Download)  (Read 58936 times)
Edge
Just able to find the joystick

Posts: 13


« Reply #105 on: November 19, 2011, 09:36:03 pm »

I'm currently having a problem when starting up the PhantomControl. When I try to start up the PhantomControl I recieve the error "List index out of bound (4992323)." Here is an image of the error message.
Logged
Sevas
Was able to find the engine start button
*
Posts: 51



WWW
« Reply #106 on: November 19, 2011, 09:45:22 pm »

Are you sure this error appear on PhC start?
Looks like you`ve choosed correction mode and entered time, which is more then duration of track you want to correct.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2011, 10:00:15 pm by Sevas » Logged

Edge
Just able to find the joystick

Posts: 13


« Reply #107 on: November 19, 2011, 11:08:06 pm »

I'm positive this appears on start-up with PhC. I've tried restarting my computer and running PhC as admin/Win XP compatibility mode. Where is the data stored for the PhC? Maybe by cleaning that out I can get it to work.
Logged
Sevas
Was able to find the engine start button
*
Posts: 51



WWW
« Reply #108 on: November 19, 2011, 11:19:06 pm »

Here in registry:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\PhantomControl

just delete this key.
Logged

Edge
Just able to find the joystick

Posts: 13


« Reply #109 on: November 20, 2011, 12:07:39 am »

Thank you, Sevas. All problems resolved just by deleting the reg data.
Logged
Beaker
Is airborne
****
Posts: 331



« Reply #110 on: December 09, 2011, 05:25:31 am »

Attempting to run PhantomControl. (Windows 7 64-bit) The application appears in the process list but the window never shows up. (I have to end the process after waiting >10 minutes.) I deleted the PhantomControl registry key but that did nothing, unfortunately.

Any ideas?
Logged

Sevas
Was able to find the engine start button
*
Posts: 51



WWW
« Reply #111 on: December 09, 2011, 04:02:16 pm »

Strange, just made a test W7-64, all works.
Check exceptions for PhC, he should be started as administrator, also check firewall setting for PhC, because he try to connect our server for update checking.
Has anyone problems from west hemisphere with PhC?
Logged

Beaker
Is airborne
****
Posts: 331



« Reply #112 on: December 10, 2011, 12:34:40 am »

Firewall exception made (also tried disabling,) running as adminstrator, XP compatibility mode tried, no results.

Perhaps also of interest... It has not yet created a new registry entry to replace the old deleted one.
Logged

Beaker
Is airborne
****
Posts: 331



« Reply #113 on: December 10, 2011, 12:38:36 am »

Update...

Tried uninstalling my (worthless) antivirus program. When I started PhC after that, the process size was MUCH smaller initially. I waited 5 minutes, and it appeared!

Moral: Uninstall your antivirus program? Grin Uninstall something?


EDIT: It appears to only load sometimes... not sure what's causing it to start or not start. (My process list looks pretty average.) It takes PhC about 5-8 minutes to appear for me now if it does at all.
« Last Edit: December 10, 2011, 03:26:26 am by Beaker » Logged

Beaker
Is airborne
****
Posts: 331



« Reply #114 on: December 10, 2011, 02:58:08 am »

And... last post.

When I did get PhC to load and set up to record a track, I saw about 1 frame every 30 seconds. (I had the patience to see this twice... 2 frames.) I alt-tabbed to the desktop to check performance of FC2 and PhC. Neither seemed abnormal. Upon closing Lock On, I saw an "asynchronous socket error" (?) dialog from PhC. Continuing to test.
Logged

Sevas
Was able to find the engine start button
*
Posts: 51



WWW
« Reply #115 on: December 10, 2011, 12:05:25 pm »

When I did get PhC to load and set up to record a track, I saw about 1 frame every 30 seconds.

Check previous page. First message top, should help I think.
Logged

Beaker
Is airborne
****
Posts: 331



« Reply #116 on: December 10, 2011, 10:04:15 pm »

Ok. I'm more concerned about the fact that PhC starts up correctly only about 10% of the time.
Logged

Frazer
Organizer
Is airborne
****
Posts: 1302



WWW
« Reply #117 on: December 10, 2011, 10:27:51 pm »

I'm afraid it is rather difficult to look for a solution as we have never had this issue and we can not reproduce the problem....
But the most likely cause would be the measurement differences between US and RU computers.
Logged

Teej
Just able to find the joystick

Posts: 49


« Reply #118 on: December 11, 2011, 09:59:45 pm »

Ok. I'm more concerned about the fact that PhC starts up correctly only about 10% of the time.

I'd throw something out if i had something...Has worked fine for me on both Win7/64 and XP/32....at least in that respect.

Haven't recorded tracks lately but I did have some frame rate issues early on that I think I worked out.  If they came back, I'd try that setting that was mentioned.  But no, don't recall launch-and-hang.



Logged

Ells
VFAT Staff
Is airborne
****
Posts: 743


RED8


WWW
« Reply #119 on: July 09, 2012, 12:11:40 pm »

Guys, any plans to develop Phantom for DCS:World?

Cheers,
Ells.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8] 9   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP | Sitemap Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!