Virtual airshows
June 29, 2017, 05:47:47 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 7 8 [9]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Phantom Control (Download)  (Read 57248 times)
Lawndart
Is airborne
****
Posts: 742

Virtual Thunderbirds


WWW
« Reply #120 on: July 11, 2012, 05:17:50 pm »

Guys, any plans to develop Phantom for DCS:World?

Cheers,
Ells.

Been wondering the same. That would be great! Smiley
« Last Edit: July 11, 2012, 05:21:15 pm by Lawndart » Logged

Ells
VFAT Staff
Is airborne
****
Posts: 743


RED8


WWW
« Reply #121 on: July 12, 2012, 11:21:47 pm »

Also can someone contact me about using the phantom in a commercial sense.
I have a project for Breitling Jet Team (the real one) going live touring around China and Japan with the dome screen.

Thanks,
Chris.
Logged
Sevas
Was able to find the engine start button
*
Posts: 51



WWW
« Reply #122 on: July 16, 2012, 05:00:40 pm »

Guys, any plans to develop Phantom for DCS:World?

Cheers,
Ells.

Been wondering the same. That would be great! Smiley

I think PhC work in DCSW. There is no big difference in DCS file structure compare to FC2. You can test it, just assign path to DCSW and restart PhC.

Also can someone contact me about using the phantom in a commercial sense.
I have a project for Breitling Jet Team (the real one) going live touring around China and Japan with the dome screen.

Thanks,
Chris.

Ells, Check your PM.
Logged

Ells
VFAT Staff
Is airborne
****
Posts: 743


RED8


WWW
« Reply #123 on: July 16, 2012, 10:11:46 pm »

Cool thanks Sevas, I'll try it with DCS.
Logged
Lawndart
Is airborne
****
Posts: 742

Virtual Thunderbirds


WWW
« Reply #124 on: July 17, 2012, 06:48:30 am »

Cool thanks Sevas, I'll try it with DCS.

Let us know your results! Smiley
Logged

Lawndart
Is airborne
****
Posts: 742

Virtual Thunderbirds


WWW
« Reply #125 on: August 17, 2012, 08:29:38 pm »

Have any DCS World tests been done yet?
Logged

Ells
VFAT Staff
Is airborne
****
Posts: 743


RED8


WWW
« Reply #126 on: August 20, 2012, 10:13:50 pm »

I've only just got my pc out of storage and back up and running and need to run some tests still.
Logged
Snake
Just able to find the joystick

Posts: 1


« Reply #127 on: January 18, 2013, 04:37:07 am »

The problem occurs when you run a Phantom control. Help
Message pops up as shown in the figure below.
Changes every time to run the numbers.
Run on multiple computers and checking the same.
Please let me know if the workaround.
My computer operating system is Windows 8 64bit.
Other operating systems, the same phenomenon appears. (Windows XP(32bit), 7(64bit))





« Last Edit: January 18, 2013, 05:27:55 pm by Snake » Logged
Redeye
Just able to find the joystick

Posts: 8


« Reply #128 on: July 18, 2014, 06:16:03 am »

Has anyone got Phantom Control 2.0.2.0 to work in DCS World?
Logged

Sevas
Was able to find the engine start button
*
Posts: 51



WWW
« Reply #129 on: July 18, 2014, 12:54:50 pm »

We`ll release PhC 3.0.0.1 ver. for DCS.
Correction mode still buggy.
Logged

Redeye
Just able to find the joystick

Posts: 8


« Reply #130 on: November 05, 2014, 08:37:26 pm »

I'm wondering how the progress on phantom 3.0 is going?
Love this program but can't wait much longer without going crazy ...

Thanks Sevas for all the hard work the team has done for our community.
Logged

Sevas
Was able to find the engine start button
*
Posts: 51



WWW
« Reply #131 on: November 06, 2014, 10:34:24 pm »

PM me your e-mail, Redeye.
I`ll send you current build, but still can`t guarantee it`ll work correct in non-russian Win versions.
Any bug feedback would be useful for me.
Logged

Airone
Cameraman
Was able to find the engine start button
***
Posts: 51



« Reply #132 on: November 07, 2014, 12:39:36 pm »

I'm wondering how the progress on phantom 3.0 is going?
Love this program but can't wait much longer without going crazy ...

Thanks Sevas for all the hard work the team has done for our community.


Hi Sevas,
we are pretty much the same dying to help to get this essential tool working back for our troops.

We the Jetesons http://www.jetesons.com/jetesons2013/ would be happy to share and test the latest version, even in Russian, especially that we are flying with our own mod, it would be interesting to see how your soft is reacting. And obviously thank you for your dedication work in the DCS community, including Mod developing!

I will send a PM,
Cheers
Airone

EDIT: oups, I should take time to edit my signature to show my new assignment!
Logged



Sevas
Was able to find the engine start button
*
Posts: 51



WWW
« Reply #133 on: November 07, 2014, 10:24:36 pm »

Teams flying its own mods, for you guys not very good news.
PhC unable to record and replay custom commands in your devices, writen in C++ or lua.
PhC can record only default commands like pitch (2001...2004), roll, yaw and so on.
Probably if you use commands from iCommands.h header, PhC could record/replicate them. But I didnt test it. My mods with own systems writen in lua no works with PhC.

I see one solution. You have to write your own system for loging/replay your custom commands, I think if you`re able to code systems, then loging code not big problem for you. There are just work with some socket protocols and tabulated file data, or even without sockets.
You can just load tabulated data on dll load event, and then make code in main update event to push commands in module at correct time with related commands values.

Thats the reason for impossible united solution for all own modules like PhC.

So, conclusion - PhC should work correct only with default FC3 craft. Also I doubt it works with true AFM/ASM because there are also custom commands, but I did not test it.
Logged

Airone
Cameraman
Was able to find the engine start button
***
Posts: 51



« Reply #134 on: November 07, 2014, 11:46:48 pm »

uuhh, dammit, that makes totally sense.. Sad. Yes, if I remember correctly, previous FC2 phantom were recording 2001,2002 and 2003 commands which were "listening" to FC2 commands through the joysticks. So that might be complicated to use for DCS.

On the other end, my SFM and plane with own cockpit and devices are sending custom commands to the sim, as you were stating, but the basic commands are not sent directly by my code but still communicating by default with DCS. Meaning that I am listening to a particular command (for instance roll, pitch and rudder, airbrakes and flaps) and send that to my 3D model through "set_aircraft_draw_argument_value" action that you ma know well. Unfortunately, I am not in position to sent command from lua, I am listening only. I can trick the code with many "if" conditions, but typically, I cannot sent the order to shut down an engine for example...  Embarrassed

Of course, if you use AFM and C++ you can use those, but it is another full story and I did not have converted my lua systems in C++ yet, I have only play aroud with the F16 demo.
Anyway, that would be good to try the phantom, we could always imagine a native plane flown with the 3D model of the custom one and with the aerodata tables customized as well. Since only the lead plane would be "played" by the phantom, the clients may keep the custom plane.We will investigate into that direction for sure.  Wink

Recording our own is not that simple despite having coded hydraulic, electric, command systems; However, I am not familiar with socket yet. But I will definitely look into it. Thank you for your precious insights.
cheers
Airone
Logged



Pages: 1 ... 7 8 [9]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP | Sitemap Powered by SMF | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!